A post that redirects you away from my blog

Gavin has a history of not sleeping well sometimes. So, when he does something like take a really long nap, I’m relieved, then excited, then curious, and then suspicious. What’s his angle? “He’s still asleep,” I’ll say to Rebecca. “What’s he doing? What’s he up to?

(While we’re on the subject, I’ll just quickly mention that one of the things he’s been up to for the past few weeks is sleeping a little bit better and better every day. I can type that because I don’t believe in jinxes, even though I feel like I need to give something like a disclaimer statement that mentions jinxes when I type such good news about something that’s been such a fragile struggle. More on that later.)

Anyway, all I really need you to know is that Gavin’s been up to a lot lately, so click here to check it out. Yay for Gavin! We love him so much.

One thought on “A post that redirects you away from my blog

  1. I know what you mean; I feel like every time I observe/express gratitude that Charlotte is sleeping well, it all goes downhill from there. Seems like it should be the opposite!! ha, better to keep quiet about it, I guess.

Leave a Reply

