United Way Day of Caring

Last Thursday (Sept 10th) was the United Way Day of Caring in our area.  My company had some of us volunteer for the morning.  A group of us went, and (after a nice free breakfast) were assigned to go work on a home for Habitat for Humanity in Provo.  We were there working for about 4 or 5 hours.  I did some hammering, nail-gunning, board-carrying, and other house-building tasks I’m qualified to perform.

We started with this…

Before

Before

And finished with this!

After

After

Also, we each got a free t-shirt.

One thought on “United Way Day of Caring

  1. Can you come to my house this weekend? I’m likin your handywork. Heck, if you spent 8 hours on my place I bet people would confuse it with one of Huntsman’s compounds up in Deer Valley 🙂

Leave a Reply

